(Incorporated in Singapore) Company Registration No.: 193200032W

## **RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING**

Oversea-Chinese Banking Corporation Limited ("OCBC Bank") wishes to announce the following:

### (1) RESOLUTIONS PASSED AT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 18 MAY 2020

All resolutions as set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting ("AGM") dated 26 April 2020 put to the AGM held on 18 May 2020 were duly approved and passed by the Shareholders.

The results of the poll on each of the AGM ordinary resolutions are set out below:

			FOR		AGAINST	
Resolution number and details		Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
1	Adoption of Directors' statement and audited financial statements for the financial year ended 31 December 2019 and Auditors' report	2,314,211,370	2,313,836,238	99.98	375,132	0.02
2(a)	Re-election of Mr Ooi Sang Kuang	2,315,444,138	2,232,633,389	96.42	82,810,749	3.58
2(b)	Re-election of Dr Lee Tih Shih	2,315,417,397	2,265,048,058	97.82	50,369,339	2.18
2(c)	Re-election of Mr Wee Joo Yeow	2,315,431,842	2,287,191,846	98.78	28,239,996	1.22
3(a)	Re-election of Mr Koh Beng Seng	2,315,444,138	2,148,018,625	92.77	167,425,513	7.23
3(b)	Re-election of Ms Tan Yen Yen	2,315,431,842	2,307,659,463	99.66	7,772,379	0.34
4	Approval of final one-tier tax exempt dividend	2,315,732,865	2,308,447,351	99.69	7,285,514	0.31
5(a)	Approval of amount proposed as Directors' remuneration	2,315,698,569	2,260,653,727	97.62	55,044,842	2.38

Resolution number and details			FOR		AGAINST	
		Total number of shares represented by votes for and against the relevant resolution	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)	Number of Shares	As a percentage of total number of votes for and against the resolution (%)
5(b)	Approval of allotment and issue of ordinary shares to the non-executive Directors	1,808,837,637	1,797,909,969	99.40	10,927,668	0.60
6	Appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the new Auditors in place of the retiring Auditors, KPMG LLP, and authorisation for Directors to fix their remuneration	2,315,659,765	2,295,786,844	99.14	19,872,921	0.86
7	Authority to issue ordinary shares, and make or grant instruments convertible into ordinary shares	2,315,805,465	2,194,413,686	94.76	121,391,779	5.24
8	Authority to (I) allot and issue ordinary shares under the OCBC Share Option Scheme 2001; and/or (II) grant rights to acquire and/or allot and issue ordinary shares under the OCBC Employee Share Purchase Plan	2,315,805,465	2,139,308,915	92.38	176,496,550	7.62
9	Authority to allot and issue ordinary shares pursuant to the OCBC Scrip Dividend Scheme	2,315,710,865	2,308,152,364	99.67	7,558,501	0.33
10	Approval of renewal of the Share Purchase Mandate	2,315,363,268	2,304,891,972	99.55	10,471,296	0.45

# (2) DETAILS OF PARTIES WHO ARE REQUIRED TO ABSTAIN FROM VOTING ON ANY RESOLUTION(S)

The non-executive Directors of OCBC Bank and their associates, holding an aggregate of 502,265,768 ordinary shares in OCBC Bank, have abstained from voting on Ordinary Resolution 5(b).

#### (3) NAME OF FIRM APPOINTED AS SCRUTINEER

Tricor Evatthouse Corporate Services was appointed as scrutineer at the AGM.

#### (4) AUDIT COMMITTEE

- (a) Mr Ooi Sang Kuang, who was re-elected as a Director of OCBC Bank at the AGM, remains as a member of the Audit Committee ("AC"); and
- (b) Ms Tan Yen Yen, who was re-elected as a Director of OCBC Bank at the AGM, remains as a member of the AC.

The composition of the AC remains unchanged as follows:

Mr Chua Kim Chiu, Chairman Mr Ooi Sang Kuang, Member Mr Tan Ngiap Joo, Member Ms Tan Yen Yen, Member

All AC members are non-executive independent Directors of the Bank and have no interest or relationship which would affect their exercise of independent judgement.

#### (5) PRESENTATION SLIDES TABLED AT 2020 AGM

A copy of the slides presented by our Chairman, Mr Ooi Sang Kuang and CEO, Mr Samuel Tsien, at the AGM is enclosed for shareholders' reference.

Issued by Oversea-Chinese Banking Corporation Limited

18 May 2020